Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join
Community Search
Board of Directors
Share |
The Arizona Hospice & Palliative Care Organization Board of Directors consists of 8-16 elected individuals, 3-4 appointed Community Members (ex-officio) and the Executive Director (ex-officio).  Elected Directors must be either employees, owners or volunteers of a Provider Member. 
  • For more information on being on the board or the Election, click here.

Board of Directors



Jay Koeper, MS


Past President

April Bolles

Palliative Care Alliance



Lisa Cheney, BSN, RN

Hospice of the West



Piper Frithsen, M.Admin, RN

Casa de la Luz Hospice


Executive Director

Marie Fredette, CAE


Holly Abbott, RN
Hospice of the Valley


Jenn Alig, BSN, MEd, RN CHPN
Sante Hospice

Wendy Blum

Madrona Hospice

Beth Funk, RN

Hospice of the Pines


Angela Katz, MD
Wings of Hope Hospice & Palliative Care Hospice








Director nominations are accepted year-round via the Candidate Interest Form (requires a member login).  Nominations received prior to August 1st will be considered by the AHPCO Nominating Committee (provided the individual meets the requirements set forth in the bylaws) and if approved will be placed on the ballot for the annual election which takes place in October.
Nominations received after August 1st will be considered for the next year's election or in cases of a vacancy.  For more information on the election process, please contact the Executive Director in the AHPCO Office.
more Calendar

Chaplains Discipline Community

Payment Reform & OIG Reports: Year-End Recap & Future Projections for Hospice (Webinar $149*)

Effective Time Mastery: Working Smarter, Not Harder (Webinar $149*)

Quick Links

Patients & Families


Membership Info Join Today!



Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal